Library Board

Board responsibilities:

The La Conner Regional Library Board represents the taxpayers of the library district. They are responsible for the overall management of the library through the Library Director, and are responsible for library policy & procedures.

The board works with governing officials of Skagit County to remain fiscally responsible.

The board meets the second Tuesday of each month at 5pm unless otherwise noted.

Library Board of Trustees:

All Board positions are service-oriented, voluntary positions. The term of office is five years, and two consecutive terms may be served.

Board Members:

Jean Markert - Chair                      jmarkert@lclib.lib.wa.us

Robert Hancock- Secretary             rhancock@lclib.lib.wa.us

Jim Airy - Treasurer                       jairy@lclib.lib.wa.us

William Taylor - Member                wtaylor@lclib.lib.wa.us

Kevin Paul - Member                     kpaul@lclib.lib.wa.us

 

 

January 8 2020, MinutesJanuary 21 2020, Minutes
February 17 2020, MinutesFebruary 21 2020, Minutes
February 25 2020, MinutesMarch 10, 2020, Minutes
March 17 2020, MinutesOctober 13, 2020 Minutes
November 17, 2020 MinutesNovember 24, 2020 Minutes
January 11, 2021 MinutesFebruary 9, 2021 Minutes
March 9, 2021 MinutesApril 13, 2021 Minutes
May 11, 2021 MinutesJune 8, 2021 Minutes
June 15, 2021 MinutesJune 24, 2021 Minutes
July 13, 2021 MinutesAugust 10, 2021 Minutes
September 14, 2021 MinutesOctober 12, 2021 Minutes
November 9, 2021 MinutesDecember 14, 2021 Minutes
January 11, 2022 MinutesFebruary 8, 2022 Minutes
April 12, 2022 MinutesMay 10, 2022 Minutes
June 14, 2022 MinutesJuly 12, 2022 Minutes

LaConner Regional Library Board Policies, Procedures & Forms
(click here to see them online)

If you are interested in copies of our policies, please contact the Library at:

Phone:1-360-466-3352

Email: library@lclib.lib.wa.us

 

The Library Board meeting is held every second Tuesday of the month at 5pm at the library. Public comment is encouraged via email at director@lclib.lib.wa.us

 
IMLS Logo
WSL-SOS Logo
Made possible with funding from the Institute of Museum and Library Services through the Washington State Library, Office of the Secretary of State.